Home > Uganda > Back to Gombe S S

Back to Gombe S S

Today I have been to Gombe S S to pick my A-Level Certificate. I decided to drive their to avoid the discomfort of taxis. Talk of comfort, things haven’t changed. Peeped into a taxi and 4 or 5 passengers a row. Gombe  still looks good after seven years of not stepping there. The school compound is still well maintained in color green. I met some of my old teachers like Kiddu, Kuteesa, Kiwanuka etc. To my surprise i also met some of my old colleagues as teachers. Its strange how people grow up and change.

I toured around school, went into classes I used to sit. A lot of new structures have been added and some old structures extended. A new mess / kitchen was built connected to the dining hall. I was sad to find the soccer field not fully green.

The Boys “Katimba” has many new structures and it seems congested compared when I was there in 2002.
I met some of the askaris I knew still there even after seven years.

It felt good to be back to school.
I still love Gombe S S S

PS: I didn’t find Byamukama there! 😉

Categories: Uganda
  1. February 27, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Jose that was Awesome, I just can’t remember the last time I was at Gombe S.S but I guess it was around 2003, the School was just the way I left it, n how thanks for the update. Mean while u are so lost, otherwise be well.

  2. NASSIM
    November 22, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Pliz if you really want to get the picture of vtrue Gombe today contract all your OBS & OGS for more information or you just ask the headmaster and everything will be ok

  3. February 17, 2011 at 2:32 am

    I lv Gombe s s, long live. Its ma source of knowledge

  4. OPAK Mark
    July 2, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    I LOVE GOMBE SS.I miss Mr. Sebagala,Habumugisha,Noah etc and UN dorm.Naye TUZIMBE admin.block empya

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

